Search This Blog

Friday, December 11, 2009

Watch new online video by docs on healthcare legislation

Two new, dynamic healthcare legislation resources are available for you to watch and listen to online:
1. For medical professionals and patients, a webcast by Christian Medical Association physicians available to watch right now:
Drs. David Stevens and Gene Rudd, leaders of the 17,000-member Christian Medical Association, examine how current healthcare legislation will radically alter the physician-patient relationship and the delivery of health care. I provide an insider's view from Washington, DC on how to untangle deliberate deception and interpret the politics behind the legislation.
Click here to watch this videotaped web event now:
http://www.cmda.org/Content/NavigationMenu/IssuesEthics/Healthcare/HealthcareReform/Webcast7PrinciplesofHealthcareReform/default.htm

2. For the public: the 70+ pro-life and pro-family organizations that make up the Stop the Abortion Mandate Coalition are joining together next TUESDAY NIGHT, December 15 on a nationwide webcast:

http://www.StopTheAbortionMandate.com/webcast

TIME: 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6 PM Pacific      

Register now at: http://www.StopTheAbortionMandate.com/webcast

During the live webcast, you'll hear the latest breaking news from a panel of nationally respected
leaders gathered together in Washington, D.C. Expert presenters include:

 * MARJORIE DANNENFELSER, Susan B. Anthony List
 * TONY PERKINS, Family Research Council
 * KRISTAN HAWKINS, Students for Life of America
 * CHARMAINE YOEST, Americans United for Life
 * DOUGLAS JOHNSON, National Right to Life Committee
 * KRISTEN DAY, Democrats for Life
 * WENDY WRIGHT, Concerned Women for America
 * DAVID BEREIT, 40 Days for Life
We hope you will find these two resources helpful as you take a stand and speak out on healthcare legislation. For more information, visit the Freedom2Care website at www.Freedom2Care.org and the Christian Medical Association web site at www.cmda.org.
---
Freedom2Care is an ad-hoc coalition of conscience-affirming organizations, coordinated by the 17,000-member Christian Medical Association (www.joincmda.org).
Follow and share Freedom2Care on:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Freedom2Care
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Freedom2Care

No comments: